South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area South Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 21 May 2015.

(8.22 pm - 8.24 pm)

Members Present:

Cathy Bakewell	Tony Lock
John Clark	Sam McAllister
Gye Dibben	Graham Oakes
John Field	Wes Read
Nigel Gage	David Recardo
Peter Gubbins	Gina Seaton
Kaysar Hussain	Peter Seib
Andy Kendall	Alan Smith
Sarah Lindsay	Rob Stickland
Mike Lock	

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Tony Lock, seconded by Councillor David Recardo, nominated Councillor Peter Gubbins as Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor Gina Seaton, seconded by Councillor John Field, nominated Councillor Nigel Gage as Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peter Gubbins be elected Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.

(Voting: 13 in favour of Peter Gubbins, 6 in favour of Nigel Gage)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Peter Gubbins in the Chair)

Councillor Peter Gubbins, seconded by Councillor Tony Lock, nominated Councillor David Recardo as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor David Recardo be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.

.....

Chairman

Date